The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

SW Daybook – October 5, 2009

on October 5, 2009

FOR TODAY…October 5th

Outside my window… sunny and chilly. Supposed to be in the high 60’s all week – can’t complain.

I am thinking… why is it every time I sit down the dogs have to have a cage death match at my feet?

I am thankful for… insurance provided by my hubby’s job.

I am wearing… white shirt, gray capris, socks and hot pink Crocs.

I am remembering… that I need to get off the computer and get ready to see Toy Story & Toy Story 2 in 3d with the fam!

I am going… to be having surgery on my right pointer finger tomorrow morning.

I am reading… “Stepping Up” Bible study by Beth Moore and “Imperial Woman” by Pearl Buck. Beginning to think I’m never going to finish the Buck novel.

I am hoping… that after my surgery there isn’t going to be too much pain.

On my mind… my sweet neighbor who has been a joy for the last 5 1/2 years is moving today. She’ll be about 5 minutes away, but it won’t be the same. I hope the new neighbors are great.

From the learning rooms… getting the kid’s lesson plans written out for the rest of the week so I don’t have to think about anything for a couple of days.

Noticing that… it was COLD this morning. Okay, not Alaska cold -heck, it didn’t even frost – but it was cold for me!

Pondering these words… Beth Moore, “May the rocks never have to cry out in praise in my place.”

From the kitchen… Austin is getting ready to do a science experiment that involves boiling water. ACK!

Around the house… I really need to vacuum!

One of my favorite things… my dogs. Even though they drive me street rat crazy, I really do like them. And probably worry a little too much about their well being.

From my picture journal…

Little girl swingin’ in the swing. One thing about western Washington, when it cools down and starts to rain a bit more, things turn so green it almost hurts your eyes!

Join in the Daybook fun HERE.

Leave a Reply

