The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

I’m sitting here in stunned silence

on November 25, 2009

It’s late. I just checked my e-mail and I may never be able to speak again. And my husband may never be able to walk again (due to the severe karate kicks he’s going to receive from me).

A little background . . . . . our church is huge and has eleventy-seven Christmas Eve services at four different locations. You have to have a free ticket to get in. It’s to keep the Fire Marshall happy and to keep the crowds under some sort of control. You can reserve the tickets online and pick them up later as long as you give them your name.

I was too sick to go to church this weekend so Tyler and I decided which service to go to just this afternoon. He reserved the tickets and I thought I heard something strange come out of his mouth along with insidious giggling. Now I know why.

Upon receiving my e-mail confirmation that my tickets will be waiting for me I see the name they will be held under. The name that will be written on the envelope. I can see the look on all the faces that I will have to ashamedly tell my name to. Especially KV’s and I just want to hide in a corner. What’s the name?

Cheriffic C________

Let the karate kicks begin.

Leave a Reply

