The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Can’t Let Go

on April 19, 2010

Although we’ve come
To the end of the road
Still I can’t let go
It’s unnatural
You belong to me
I belong to you

So I’m having a little bit of a hard time letting go.  We (and a friend) have been saving these since February.  Austin is taking a class at Friday school and was told he needed to save bottle tops.  So we have been saving these religiously.  I even cleaned them in the washer!!

Then we get the e-mail that the teachers have decided not to do the project.  BLURG!!!  At least she sent us the link for the project so when the kids inevitably get bored this summer, we have enough bottle tops for them to make two or three.

Back to the letting go . . . . I threw one bottle top away yesterday and it just felt so wrong.  I know everyone else in the house feels the same because I see the tops lined up by the sink, just like old times.  I’m sure someday I’ll be able to part with these someday.

Or maybe not.

One response to “Can’t Let Go

  1. Pam says:

    At least it’s a pretty cool project. It would be fun to do for outdoor patio lighting.

Leave a Reply

