The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Furmin-awesome!

on April 21, 2010

This little gizmo, also known as the Furminator, is amazing!!  I have wanted one for the dogs for a long time, but two things kept me from getting one.  The price and wondering if it would work on my short haired dogs.

I decided to look on Ebay and they were cheap . . . much cheaper than the $25 or $30 in the pet stores.  I figured if it didn’t work on the dogs, I wasn’t out that much money.

Not only does it work, even on my super short haired chihuahua, it works amazingly well!!  And the beagle loves it.  If you’re “brushing” her and you stop, she frantically looks around for the Furminator and wiggles until you brush her again.  The chihuahua hates it, but she hates everything.  She’ll stand it for a few minutes then it just gets ugly.

So if you have any type of shedding pet, you’re going to love the Furminator!

Leave a Reply

