The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

WFMW: Saving Money on Shoes

on April 27, 2010

My absolute favorite place to buy shoes for the whole family is 6pm.com.  I thought the entire world knew about this site.  But just this week I told two people about the amazing deal I got on these shoes:

And yet neither one of them had heard of the website.  I was shocked.

Last year Austin decided he “needed” $120 tennis shoes and couldn’t understand why I wasn’t as excited about it as he was.  Does he remember how cheap his mother is?  Anyway, we didn’t find the exact pair he wanted on 6pm.com, but we did find a pair of DC shoes that made him very happy.  And I was happy because I only paid $43 (including shipping!).

So that’s my mom tip for this week!  Enjoy the Works for Me Wednesday Mom Tips here.

2 responses to “WFMW: Saving Money on Shoes

  1. Sherry says:

    Sweet! I’m going to check it out! 😀 We do a lot of Payless and Famous Footwear, but I hadn’t heard of this one!
    Thanks for sharing!

    Have a great Wednesday!
    Sherry

  2. Kathleen says:

    Ooh–sounds good. How do you deal with comfort/trying on?

Leave a Reply

