The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

WFMW: Getting the kids out of bed early

on June 8, 2010

We homeschool and c’mon, we really have no reason to be out of bed super early.  So we don’t.  Except for a few Fridays during the school year when we attend Friday School.  And even though the kids love Friday school, they’re 12 and 14 and getting up early isn’t on their top ten great things list.  So how do I get them out of bed eagerly without turning into the Wicked Witch of the Northwest?  I bake Rhodes Anytime Cinnamon (or Caramel or Orange) Rolls!

It’s as easy as can be.  I get up, pop these in the oven (no preheating necessary), get myself ready, then get the kids up.  Of course, they can’t agree on a favorite (Austin = Orange, Amber = Caramel) so someone is usually moody that they didn’t get their favorite.  Oh well.  They will tolerate the other flavors pretty well!!

Rhodes Rolls works for me!  Check out more Works for Me Wednesday Tips on Kristen’s blog.

3 responses to “WFMW: Getting the kids out of bed early

  1. thelumberjackswife says:

    Yum! Great idea! I only have this problem with my oldest . . . all the other kids wake up too early! I want them to sleep longer! ha!

  2. BECC says:

    wow that looks delicious. I’ll have to look for those

  3. Sherry says:

    Oh, yeah !I My kids get up for cinnamon rolls! LOL! 😀

Leave a Reply

