The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Weight Watchers Update

on June 14, 2010

Because I was so excited to start Weight Watchers here. . . . .  and my husband made my whole life about it here . . . . and the last two updates I gave you were from day two and when I wondered about mini-marshmallow points . . . . here is my official update.  I started on April 14 and as of this morning I’ve lost 12 pounds.  Do I wish it were more?  Yeah.  Am I happy with my progress?  Absolutely!  I tried on some clothes this morning that I haven’t been able to get into for a while and they fit.  Which really makes me happy.

I did WW in September of ’07 and managed to lose 40 pounds.  But, in April ’08 my mom got her cancer diagnosis.  Suffice it to say, between then and this April, I managed to gain all of it back.  But like I told one of my friends, I’ve climbed out of my “grief pit” and am able to start losing again.

Here are a couple of things that have helped me lose weight this time:

1. Taco Bell brand fat free refried beans.  Who KNEW they tasted so good?

2. Pop Secret 100 Calorie Pop Kettle Corn.

3. E-Mealz lowfat meal plan.  If you listen to Dave Ramsey, you’ve heard him advertise this.  I can attest that it does save money and the lowfat meals are really, really good.  I don’t try to assign point values to these meals . . . .  I just try to eat a reasonable amount for dinner and know that I’m okay.

4. Fat free half and half.  I can still have a delicious, creamy cup of coffee or tea and not feel like I’m on some horrible diet.

5. Naturally Yours fat free sour cream.  Not even my super picky anti-nonfat products husband can tell the difference.

Now this post has made me hungry.  Go figure.

3 responses to “Weight Watchers Update

  1. becc says:

    wow congrats! love e-mealz too 🙂 i have (had- now cancelled since i have no one to cook for – – who will actually EAT) a subscription to the lowfat plan as well.

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rachael Collens, Susan Jones. Susan Jones said: Weight Watchers Update « The Misadventures of Cheri: If you listen to Dave Ramsey, you've heard him advertise this… http://bit.ly/9upGFV […]

  3. Caroline says:

    12 pounds in 2 months is amazing! When I did WW I only ever averaged 1/2 pound per week and really was working the plan and working out like crazy…rock on Cheri…rock on!

Leave a Reply

