The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

In defense of my vice:

on July 8, 2010

Vice? As in singular? I'm only allowed to have one?? Let's see . . . . I guess my biggest vice is reality t.v. I can't help it. I love a lot of it. And when I say a lot, I mean a lot. For crying out loud, I'm watching Mall Cops of America as I write this.

So now I have to defend it. Hmmmm . . . . let's just say I like real life better than just about anything scripted. I know, I know – there's probably a lot less reality on reality t.v. than I think there is. But at least it doesn't fall into a predictable pattern (with the exception of Jon leaving Kate) and it's not the same story over and over (with the exception of when Kate would belittle Jon every week).

I've watched some things I'm not all that proud of (The Swan and Scott Baio is 45 and Single come to mind) but I will draw the line. No Bachelor or Rock of Love in my house. But give me a drug addicted celebrity, as in Celebrity Rehab? I'm there. I'm so there.

One response to “In defense of my vice:

  1. Kristi says:

    You are too much!!! LOVE the Jon and Kate comments!

Leave a Reply

