The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

WFMW: L’Oreal Bare Naturale Mineral Foundation

on July 20, 2010

I have very sensitive skin.  Add on top of that a nice case of rosacea (albeit a rather light case) and I have a fine mess on my face.  Finding products that don’t irritate my skin is extremely difficult and usually I finally find something after many, many things that don’t work at all.

One of my friends looked lovely one day and I asked her what kind of make up she was wearing.  It was a brand of mineral makeup so I immediately headed out and got some.  It seemed to work, but gradually my face became very irritated.  I thought the rosacea was getting worse and never thought it could be the makeup.  I was running low on the mineral foundation and ran to Target and bought some L’Oreal Bare Naturale Mineral Foundation.

In the course of a few days my skin literally transformed.  I haven’t had skin this soft and smooth since I was in my 20’s.  It’s almost like the foundation was more of a treatment than makeup.  The coverage is fantastic and wears very well all day long.  Obviously if you have large pores, the powder makeup will show those off very well.  I was blessed with quite small pores so this works for me!

Join in the Works For Me Wednesday fun HERE.

**I was not contacted by anyone or given anything for free for this blog.  I just happen to love the makeup!**
5 responses to “WFMW: L’Oreal Bare Naturale Mineral Foundation

  1. Maureen says:

    Dear Cheri,
    You really should contact the company and let them know that you are very pleased with their product and that you put it on your blog.. They may use your story in an ad. I would not tell them the story to start with though. I think it is great that you found a product that works. Usually I get rashes on my eye lid area when something is not working for me. I do love L’Oreal too.

  2. Debbie says:

    Okay – I totally love recommendations like this – and totally love mineral makeup. I bought a little sample at a healthfood store of mineral makeup of their own making, but it’s VERY pricey and I hate spending that kind of money on makeup…

  3. Young Wife says:

    I really like L’Oreal’s products, but I haven’t tried this one. Thanks for sharing!

  4. The Hubby says:

    Well, you should get free stuff for advertising their stuff as well as you do 🙂 You are a glowing beauty!

  5. It’s always nice to know of skin sensitive products. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

