The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off to camp I go

on July 25, 2010

I’m leaving for five days to cook at our chuch’s middle school camp.  Yeah, I’m going to be cooking for 300 of my favorite 11-13 year olds.  I can’t wait!

I haven’t even gotten out of town and one of the other cooks has already punched me in the face.  She got startled and gave me a back hand to the left eye.  I just got new glasses yesterday.  I had to get them re-adjusted this morning!!!  Hopefully I won’t have a black eye AND that will be the last accident for the week.

I’ll be back on Friday.  Until then, blog on my friends . . . . blog on!

One response to “Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off to camp I go

  1. Harriet says:

    Well, that answers my question about getting together with you this week while I’m here on jury duty! Have a wonderful time, and enjoy the week. What fun. My Mom used to do this when I went to youth camp. You don’t suppose it was so she could keep an eye on me, do you??? Nah…. I was the “good girl”!!! Next time, we’ll have to get together.

    HP.

Leave a Reply

