The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Update on something

on August 10, 2010

Miracles obviously still occur because the something from yesterday’s post was able to be fixed and we didn’t have to replace it.  When I called the something office this morning to make an appointment, she informed me that the #1 destroyer of somethings are dogs.  More than anything else they see.

I felt slightly better.

When something’s owner came out after the appointment, the owner looked very relieved.  The something fixer told me we were very lucky that the dog didn’t destroy it . . . . or eat it altogether.  The fixer said they’d never really seen a something that could be fixed after a dog got to it.

So I told Tyler when he gets home tonight that he has to hug the beagle.  I’m still not over being angry at her to do it myself.

2 responses to “Update on something

  1. becc says:

    oooh you have me dying of curiosity now. is there a prize for guessing right? is it a retainer? glasses?

  2. Meghan says:

    Thanks for joining in Hip Homeschool Mom’s Hop! We’re so excited to have you join us. Cannot wait to get to know you better!

    Meghan
    http://www.thetuckerstaketennessee.com
    http://www.facebook.com/hiphomeschoolmoms
    @hiphmschoolmoms (twitter)

Leave a Reply

