The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Homeschool Year 10, Day 1

on September 7, 2010

8:46 am – Amber to Austin – “You have one hair sticking up. Ha ha ha ha.”

8:47 am – Me:  “It’s called ‘bed head’.”

8:47:44 am – Austin: “At least I don’t have bed face.”

8:47:46 am – Austin with a look of panic: “I was talking to Amber, Mom, not you.”

8:52 am – Amber: “You know, I always pictured this day as me being by myself.”

8:52:01 am – Austin: “You mean you wish I was dead??!!?!”

8:53 am – Amber after a long, dramatic pause: “No, just remember how you said you were always going to go to public high school?”

8:54 am – Austin: “Whatever.”

9:46 am – Austin: “I think I learn more from t.v. in the summer than I do from school.”  (This was done to get a reaction out of me.  I just kept on walking towards the garage.)

10:32 am – Austin, “Yay!  Only 6 days until Halo: Reach.”

4:44 pm – I realize I forgot to take a picture of them on their first day.

Overall it was a great day . . . good attitudes on the outside (who knows what was going on on the inside), nice and quiet house (things get cray-zay here in the summer), a trip to a homeschool store for a couple of things I overlooked, dinner simmering on the stove.  A great day.

**Don’t forget to enter my giveaway x 2 here. Great questions so far!  I’ll be answering them on Friday.**

One response to “Homeschool Year 10, Day 1

  1. Lisa~ says:

    Glad you had a good day. Now you just have the rest of the year to go. LOL! Lisa~

Leave a Reply

