The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

What I don’t need

on September 16, 2010

First off, I’m barely tolerating the creature that has attached itself to my back.

Secondly, I know I’m  not supposed to be laying on this blanket.  You think I don’t know?  You think you haven’t nagged me for the last year?  Get a clue, woman.  If I want to lay on it, I’m going to lay on it.

I don’t need your silly attempts at a guilt trip.

I don’t need you saying, “bad dog,” “get off of there,” or any of your usual attempts to boss me around.

I don’t need you interrupting my nap.

Don’t you have kids you should be homeschooling?  Doesn’t their education rank higher on your list of priorities than my laying on a blanket?

And I so. don’t. need your drama.  I have enough of my own.

Some may find interest in your drama, but I do not.

I don’t need your attempts to control me.

What I do need is for you to back away.

If you back away slowly and pretend you didn’t see me, no one gets hurt.

One response to “What I don’t need

Leave a Reply

