The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Randomness

on October 28, 2010

I’ve been in Disneyland and then I came home sick.  Jumped feet first into this craziness I call my life and have been absent in the blogosphere.   I guess I don’t do sick very well.  Today is the first day I’ve actually had a happy thought enter my mind.  Anyhoo, here’s some randomness about the past week or so.

  1. Disneyland was a blast.  However, I recommend not going when you’re fighting a sinus infection (which will eventually win once you return home).  I didn’t have my neti pot (oh yes I have one and use it!), oil of oregano (nature’s antibiotic) or any decongestants.  Because I wasn’t FEELING sick when I left!!  Rollercoasters with nasal pressure is never a good thing.  But the Tower of Terror ended up not messing me up so I rode that a few times.
  2. I did manage to fight back the sinus infection beast once I got home with the above mentioned products.  Yay!  No trip to the doctor!
  3. One night at the hotel Amber asked Austin if she could have a piece of his paper so she could “do math equations.”
  4.  Seriously, is she even related to me?
  5. The TSA agents at LAX were not bad looking.  Not bad looking at all.
  6. However the men use so much hair gel that I think even the cast of Jersey Shore would say, “Hey, take it down a notch or two” after a couple of fist pumps.
  7. Speaking of Jersey Shore, there’s going to be a million Snooki’s running around this Halloween.  I want to dress up as the guy who beat her up and punch all of them.
  8. But I won’t.  I found a brand new set of scrubs (even with the little hat thingy) at Goodwill for $7.  That’s my costume.
  9. My kids are annoyed that I’m dressing up to go to Friday school and a party they’re having that Tyler and I are chaperoning.
  10. I don’t care.
  11. Austin will be 15 on Saturday.
  12. How did THAT happen?
  13. He can now get his driver’s permit.
  14. How did THAT happen?
  15. Of course I need to get him a book so he can study. 
  16. And I keep forgetting that tomorrow is Friday school.  I guess I should prepare the lessons for my classes.
  17. Don’t ever, ever, ever let me teach two science classes in one term. 
  18. Ever.
  19. The dogs have been barking like crazy the past couple days.  
  20. I’m ready to punch both of them.
  21. But I could never catch them.
  22. And they know it.
  23. I swear they smirk at me after all attempts have been made to grab them.
  24. I would never punch them.
  25. Because I can never catch them when I’m gripped in the chains of fury.
  26. Amber’s taking a cooking class at Friday school and she has to make dinner for us tonight!  Awwwww yeah!!!
  27. The entire cast of “The Sound of Music” is together for the first time ever on Oprah today.  Amber and I will be glued to the t.v.
  28. When she was itty bitty, she used to carry the VHS Sound of Music cover everywhere!!  She’d even take it to Austin’s basketball games. 
  29. People told me she was so sophisticated for a 4 year old.
  30. They never saw her wearing her winter hat and gloves year round, 24/7  in the house for months.  
  31. Four year old sophistication is a delicate thing.
Leave a Reply

