The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Soul Surfer Pre-Screening Giveaway!

on April 2, 2011

In case you didn’t know, the movie “Soul Surfer” is opening April 8.  BUT, if you’re in the Portland, OR area and would like to see it earlier.  For free.  And get a prize package.  And VIP seating at the screening  . . . . . here’s your chance!  I’m giving away five sets of two tickets (free, prize package and VIP seating).  Here are the details:

The screening will be at a Portland, OR theater on Wednesday, April 6 at 6 p.m.

Here is the prize package:

All you have to do to enter is leave a comment on this blog (not Facebook, not Twitter) and answer this question:

Have you ever gone surfing?

Please enter only once.  I will be drawing winners on Monday, April 4 at 10:00 p.m. Pacific time. I will be posting the winners around 10:30-ish that night on my blog.

Good luck and I hope to see you there!!!

 

*This Soul Surfer prize package was provided for me to give away by Allied Integrated Marketing”
20 responses to “Soul Surfer Pre-Screening Giveaway!

  1. Laurie E says:

    I was getting pretty good body surfing as a kid in California but never made it out on a board. But my 7 yr old “Bethany” is CRAZY about Bethany Hamilton and can’t wait to see this movie. She would LOVE this package!? She checked out Soul Surfer at the library and gets emails from Bethany’s site.

  2. Rondi says:

    Hey there! I’m game for the giveaway! Have never surfed, but had thought about a lesson or two a couple times on vacation. Have no interest in sharks though…

  3. Celeste M says:

    I have never surfed but it is amazing to watch those brave souls ride the waves. I prefer a swimming pool to the shark-infested ocean. 🙂

  4. Kelly D says:

    Love to watch surfers on the Carolina Beaches, but have never gone surfing..

  5. Julie Standard says:

    I went once and thought it was a ball. It was in Lincoln City so we were in full cold water gear, I can only imagine how fun it must be in warm water.

  6. Michelle M says:

    Never have, never will. But I applaud those of great courage that do!

  7. Gina S says:

    I have only body surfed as well….my kids love Bethany Hamilton also!! They can’t wait to see the movie!!

  8. Emma S says:

    She’s an amazing girl. I don’t think I would ever have the courage to surf, especially if there were sharks! I like them when I’m safe on land and that’s it. 😉 This giveaway sounds spectacular! It would be so cool to win it. 🙂

  9. April says:

    How fun!! Half my extended family surfs and my daughter loves it when she can. I grew up in CA boogy boarding and body surfing…Loved it!!!!

  10. Denise says:

    Nope… never been surfing, but have definitely been looking forward to this movie coming out!!

  11. Michelle A says:

    Here I thought you were closin er down! I hope I win!! LOL

  12. tobi l. says:

    have never surfed. way too scary for me! looking forward to the movie though!

  13. Tricia Havens says:

    Grew up “body surfing” and having fun on “Boogie boards” but have never even attempted the real kind of surfing. Way too scared to get hurt!

    However, I would love to go see this movie! 🙂

  14. Di Adra Rose says:

    I learned to surf in Mission Bay, CA in 1986 & have had mad love for the sport since! I’ve surfed a handful of times in OR (before I had a knee replacement at 15), and its good- but its not Cali. I’ve been a subscriber to Surf magazine since 2002 and I have surf memoriblia all throughout my house- I have a whole surfing bathroom. We read Soul Surfer when it was first published and have been waiting for the movie!!!! Please consider Analyn & I to win(its part of what we were doing for her birthday, but a premiere pack would be way cooler!) Thanks!!

  15. Tracy Bracken says:

    I have never surfed, but it must be in my blood. My mother body surfed in Long Beach, CA in the sixties, and my uncle grew up surfing in Hawaii. I heard about Bethany’s story several years ago, and can’t wait to see the movie with my 13 year old daughter! Good luck everyone.

  16. Teresa Hyde says:

    I tried Surfing once in Huntington Beach, CA when I was a teenager. I grew up watching Gidget 🙂 and love to Boogie Board in warm water of So. Ca; or even better in Maui. We look forward to seeing this movie!

  17. Jennifer Blais says:

    My friend (now my husband) and his best friend tried to teach me to surf in San Diego years ago. I had so much fun paddling out and feeling the waves splash on my face. I felt so cool with the leash attatched to my ankle.
    I stood up on shakey legs a few times in some gentle waves. I was starting to feel braver and more confident.

    I have never been very good at physics, and I am not sure what happened during the wipeout, but the guys stood in the shallow water in amazement as the surfboard shot up out of the water and came down hard in the sand, snapping in two! Paul’s friend Jon was very gracious. I spent the rest of the afternoon attempting to help repair his board and apologizing like crazy.

  18. Maureen says:

    I would love to get out and go to that movie. I have never surfed or had the desire. I bet that is a very inspirational movie.
    See you at Bunco!

  19. Lyndsay says:

    I have never surfed before, But I really really want to.
    My sister “Bethany” and me LOVE Bethany Hamilton, She is our roll Model!!!!! I have been waiting and waiting for this movie to come out!! I am saving up for the Bethany Hamilton Bible, One of my friends have it and I LOVE it!!!!

    Thanks
    Lyndsay

    • Lyndsay says:

      I heard about Bethany in church And that is when I relised that through God all things are Possible… 🙂

Leave a Reply

