The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

What are you looking at? You never seen a kid in a bubble before?

on August 4, 2011

30 Days About MeDay 3: Favorite television show

Okay.  I could sit here and admit that I watch a lot of crappy very little television.  I could go on and on that I’m more cerebral and really only read books.  And it would all be lies.  I love the boob tube.  Call me shallow, stupid, uninformed, rotting my brain, etc.  I’ve heard it all before and I really don’t care.  You won’t change my mind.

Instead of wasting time with all the shows I like, I’ll just go in for the kill and tell you my all time favorite show.  A little slice of comedic heaven named “Seinfeld.”  Recall it, do you?  Ahhhh . . . . nine of the best years of my life.  I’m so addicted to the show that I even created my own Seinfeld page on It’s A Sickness.  My page is taking the internet by storm.  I have a grand total of two people subscribed.  I’m one of them.

So yeah.  The girl who proclaimed on Day 1 that “Jesus Freak” is her favorite song and she wants it played at her funeral is the same girl whose favorite show is Seinfeld.  You know – the one with contests.  And not one single married relationship.  And liars.  And cheaters.

What can I say?  I’m complicated.

6 responses to “What are you looking at? You never seen a kid in a bubble before?

  1. Polarbelle says:

    This is my first word press comment! Loooove the Sein! Cant live without a daily dose of the Sein. I’d like to see his stand up sometime. I’ll join your Seinfeld page…I’m getting giddy just thinking about it!

  2. Becca says:

    Seinfeld was before my time and now that I am old enough, I have just never watched it.

  3. Martha says:

    Love Seinfeld, great choice!
    Yeah, my brain is rotting from watching too much TV too!
    My Fav TV Shows

  4. Carissa says:

    I have not seen that show in years, but knew when I saw the title of your popst pop up in google reader exactly what your show oils be 🙂 Great choice!

  5. Lizzie says:

    i think i may be the only person on the planet who has never watch a single episode!!! aahh, bad i know 😦 but ive heard it’s awesome!

  6. Toni Patton says:

    I never got into Seinfield but my husband loves it lOL. i have caught it in passing and it made me laugh I should probably try watching it.

Leave a Reply

