The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Day 7: A picture that makes me happy

on August 8, 2011

30 Days About MeYes, this picture makes me very happy.  It was the day 2 1/2 years ago we brought our beagle (the dog I reluctantly blog about way too much), Gwen, home.  She was six months old and looks like such a puppy!!!  She immediately fell in love with the little girl in the picture – aka my daughter.  She has been a crazy addition to our family – might have even been called the biggest idiot beagle in the world.  But we love her, she is ours and she is fantastic.  At least she is today.  I will probably have a whole different opinion of her tomorrow.

Here’s a recent picture of her.  I know you’re dying to see it.

I call this, “Why’s Everybody Always Pickin’ on Me?”

Ironically, Gwen and I share a birthday.  So last week while I turned none-of-your-business, she turned 3.  What a sweet girl she is when she isn’t eating baby birds.

 

3 responses to “Day 7: A picture that makes me happy

  1. Lianne says:

    She’s beautiful!! I have a beagle too, and we swear she’s dumber than a rock most of the time. She just turned 8 a month ago. She didn’t start turning into a tolerable dog until around 5 or so. We got her at 9 months and she had already been through too much by then. Beagles are stubborn little dogs!!

  2. Jessica says:

    She is adorable! Beagles have such a personality.

    Stopping by from 30 days!

  3. Becca says:

    She looks so sweet! I want her to be friends with my doggie 🙂

Leave a Reply

