The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

I’m with the band

on August 12, 2011

30 Days About MeYeah, yeah, yeah, I missed yesterday.  Some days your life is so busy that your blog must wait.  Yesterday was such a day.

Today is our favorite band/artist.  Like I could name just one.  Here’s a tidy list:

Third Day

Pretty much my all time favorite band.  I love these guys – they can do nothing musically wrong in my eyes.  I follow two of the members on Twitter . . . . Facebook is just a given, right?  *sigh*  My favorite thing about Third Day is the lead singer, Mac Powell.  He’s a man who sounds like a man.  I love his voice.

Bon Jovi

I am a child of the 80’s and Bon Jovi is my birthright.  As I always say, “Mama had Elvis and I have Jon.”

I enjoy many artists over a variety of genres (just not country) but these two will probably go do my grave with me.

 

 

3 responses to “I’m with the band

  1. robertforto says:

    Love it: Mom had Elvis, I have Jon!

    I grew up in the 80s and I don’t know how many times I saw Bon Jovi. I am even in one of his videos in the crowd! They were filming in Richmond, VA and Skid Row opened for them. I was not quite 18 at the time.

    Great memories!

  2. Staci says:

    I really like Bon Jovi too. I totally forgot to put Third Day on my favorite list!! There are just so many groups to choose from!!! Blessings!

  3. It’s amazing how many people list Bon Jovi as their favorite. Their music is only okay to me…maybe I am too young!

Leave a Reply

