The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Something I’m OCD about

on August 13, 2011

30 Days About MeIf you peeked into my life on any given day, you’d realize that OCD isn’t in my vocabulary.  I just don’t take things all that seriously.  But, there are a couple of things in my life I blow a gasket over so here ya go . . .

My juicer

If you’re the unlucky one who uses this and then doesn’t clean it out?  I give a whole new meaning to “outhouse rat crazy.”  There’s a reason I set it up right next to the sink.  You have zero excuses not to clean up when you’re done.  And if you happen to say, “But I thought you were going to use it next,” when you never asked me to begin with . . . . outhouse rat crazy to the 10th power.

Sleeping

Don’t touch me when I sleep.  Obviously, the only person who could break this rule is my husband.  He suffers from hypnic jerk (it’s real, just click the link).  Come to think of it, he doesn’t suffer at all.  When he’s falling asleep and any muscle group twitches, it doesn’t bother him one little bit.  If he’s touching me?  It bothers the crap out of me.  How does one fall asleep when at any second your beloved’s arm will jerk, or his hand, or his stomach, or his ankle?  I particularly don’t enjoy it when his whole hip tries to check me out of bed.  UGH.  Thank you sweet baby Jesus for our king size bed.

If you ask my family, there’s probably a lot more that I’m OCD about, but I’m clueless at the moment 🙂

One response to “Something I’m OCD about

  1. I know what you mean about sleep! I don’t know how people share a bad. I’m awful at it!

Leave a Reply

