The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Best Spam Ever

on October 6, 2011

I love looking through my spam filter on WordPress.  Some you can’t understand, some are gross and some are awesome.  I received this spam comment in response to my Martha taxidermy post:

Thanks for youroutstanding suggestion
It\’s wonderful to locate other people who share my enthusiasm

Typical spam, yes, until I read the fake domain name, Golden Royal Retrievers.  In my post, I mentioned how disturbing the stuffed baby bear was.  {In a museum or educational setting?  Fine.  In a house?  Gross.}  I went on to wonder if The Martha was interested in stuffed and mounted golden retriever puppies or calico kittens.

You can see why I nearly fell out of my chair laughing at the comment.

I got my second best spam today . . . . a p*rn site telling me to change the color of my fonts.  They really are scraping the bottom of the barrel.

 

Leave a Reply

