The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

Thirty Days of Thankfulness

on November 1, 2011

I have so much to be thankful for so I’m going to post every day this month on many of those things.  Some might be short and sweet.  Some might be long.  Some might be boring.  I might be deep.  Shallow.  Unpredictable.  I might not have a bunch of “good girl” answers.  But I will be honest . . . not shiny and plastic.  I have been so blessed in this life I can’t stay quiet.

I am thankful for the past three days.  We went camping at Camp Dakota Campground Friday through Monday.  We were in a 30 foot yurt complete with three queen beds and a pool table!  It wasn’t really camping, more like “glamping.”  Our son turned 16 on Sunday and we had a very nice, quiet family time. And some amazing Thai food!

Best of all, we were all able to relax.  October is usually a very busy month for us.  Tyler is off the street and teaching which messes his schedule up big time.  Friday school is in full swing.  Soccer is at its most consistent and busiest.  Not to mention this year trying to get all of Austin’s practice in for his driver’s license test on November 8.  So a few days to get away and get it together as a family was precious.

{And I might have taken two naps on Saturday.}

Leave a Reply

