The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

30DOT {Catch up edition}

on November 16, 2011

Okay, okay, I have been thankful for the past few days.  I just haven’t posted.  That would have taken effort.

Day 13 – We had a nice visit with my dad and I’m very thankful that a few years ago he and mom decided to move down here.  Even though he’s literally as far as you can get from me and still be in the same town, I’m thankful that he’s not in Alaska.

Day 14 – So thankful for my Kindle.  I never don’t have a book to read.  It’s a beautiful thing.

Day 15 – Found out that Amber is only going to have to get braces on her top teeth!  That will save us about $1100.  The ortho told us that if the top teeth start to crowd the bottom teeth, we’ll have to put braces on the lower ones then.  I’m fervently praying that isn’t going to happen.

Day 16 – Today ended on a very sad note.  A dear friend of mine miscarried her precious baby girl at 18 weeks gestation.  Heaven has a new angel, but there are a lot of broken hearts left behind tonight.  I am so thankful that we have the hope of heaven and that K & M and their three children will be reunited with their little girl one day.  There will still be mourning, shock and anger . . . but always with the twinge of hope.  Thank you, Lord!

Leave a Reply

