The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

They’re Real! Mascara by Benefit

on June 15, 2012

Okay, I love this stuff.  I rarely blog about makeup, but this stuff is the bomb.  I even took the time to take pictures to thrill you with.  Since that took so long, I decided not to edit them.  Sorry.  You should still be able to see the detail.

The first picture is me with no mascara on.  My lashes aren’t thin so it’s not like I need a super duper mascara.  I just want one.

The next photo is of the mascara I was wearing before.  It’s Falsies by Maybelline.  If you click on the link, do not believe that your lashes will look like those on the website.  Not possible.  This mascara is pretty good . . no real complaints.

So it’s not the greatest picture and my eye shadow?  Ick.  But you can sort of tell (if you look really, really hard) that the Falsies lengthens and curls the lashes.  But now for the star of the show . . . .

I love it.  I love the definition and the curl as you can see in the next picture.

(Please pretend not to notice the bags under my eyes.)  I waited to post this until I had worn the mascara a few times.  It doesn’t smudge, run, etc.  I wore it to a high school graduation where I bawled through almost the whole thing.  The bottom lashes took the brunt of my tears and Kleenex, but the upper lashes stayed just perfectly.  I wouldn’t say this is waterproof, but smudge-proof?  Oh yeah!!!

So do yourself a favor and run out and buy some.  You won’t be disappointed.

P.S.  Benefit has no idea I exist.  I bought this myself after hearing rave reviews about it and just wanted to share with everyone.

One response to “They’re Real! Mascara by Benefit

  1. That is a fabulous result! Thanks for sharing – did you find it at Fred Meyer? Oh, and I think that graduation sprung a leak in my eyes, I haven’t STOPPED tearing up. GOSH! =)

Leave a Reply

