The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

MIA

on August 7, 2012

Yeah.  I’ve been absent around the bloggy world.  We’re getting ready to go on vacation.  If I was super organized, I’d have a bunch of posts ready to auto-post while I’m gone.

I don’t.

Between getting ready, laundry, getting things set up for the housesitter, changing the chihuahua’s food because she’s obviously not going to die anytime soon having issues yet again, pretending to pack but really looking at Pinterest, going to the chiropractor, taking a nap on my birthday, pretending to get ready but really Facebook stalking, forgetting to water the tomatoes, and, well, other stuff, the blog has fallen to the bottom of the pile.

Here are some highlights of the last week:

I saw an EPT pregnancy test for sale at Goodwill.  Word.

I lost my keys at Costco.  I was dreading the phone call to Tyler with all the sobbing and wailing.  But I just would have told him to calm down and come pick me up.

My son came home on Thursday and he’s been gone too much.  I’ve been staring at him a lot.

Someone at church sitting next to me took of their flip flops on the day it was 102.  Not cool.  NOT. COOL.

Renting a keyboard and setting the daughter up for piano lessons once we get back from California.

Having a stroke because my bay-bee is going to be starting high school this fall.

Getting the kids heart screenings.  They’re as healthy as horses.  God is good.  And even if they weren’t healthy?  God is still good.

Ryan Lochte is so arrogant.  Am I right or am I right?

I will leave you with  pictures that have made my husband laugh very hard with this week:

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

