The Misadventures of Cheri

Mortifying my kids one swimsuit at a time

ABC’s

on September 4, 2012

I saw this on another blog and thought I’d do it, too!!

A. Age: 43

B. Bed size: King.  How Tyler and I survived before we had one is beyond me.

C. Chore that you hate: Mopping

D. Dogs: Ugh.  Do I really need to relive anything here?  Recently I got to get a urine sample from the beagle who ended up with a bladder infection.  And I held the chihuahua so Amber could put a bandage on one of her hot spots.  Both were not awesome.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee.  Sometimes I get excited to go to bed because I know when I wake up I get coffee.  So lame yet so true.

F. Favorite color: Pink, pink, pink, pink, pink, pink, pink.

G. Gold or Silver: Actually white gold.  It’s the only thing that doesn’t cause a nasty skin reaction.

H. Height: 5’5.5″

I. Instruments you play: Currently?  None.  I can poke around on a piano but that’s it.

J. Job title: Wonder Woman

K. Kids: Two

L. Live: In the bottom left hand corner of Washington state.

M. Mother’s name: Connie.  I miss her.

N. Nicknames: None, really.  Cheri-Beri, but that’s mostly what I call myself online.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Three.  Two c-sections and a gallbladder removal.

P. Pet peeves: The crazy, repetitive noises my son has made since he figured out how to make crazy, repetitive noises.

Q. Quote from a movie: You stink. You smell like beef and cheese! You don’t smell like Santa.

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: One younger brother.

T. Time it takes you to get ready: Uhhh, no makeup?  Less than 30 minutes.  Makeup?  Over 30 minutes.  Having naturally curly hair really helps in this department.

U. Ultimate Vacation: Anywhere with white sand and turquoise water.

V. Vegetable you hate: Beets.  Like gag me with a spoon.

W. What makes you run late: My brain malfunctioning.  I was 25 minutes late to my last eye doctor appointment because my brain literally malfunctioned.  THEN I read the letters on the chart starting with the right side and in the wrong order.  I felt like such a loser that day.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Too many to count.  I’m accident prone to say the least.

Y. Yummy food that you make: Smashed potatoes, banana oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and a bunch of other stuff.  I love to cook.

Z. Zoo animal: Just please keep me away from the bats (they look like my chihuahua) and the naked mole rats.  I can handle anything else.

Leave a Reply

